Now Accepting Nominations for NH Law Enforcement Officer of the Year




The Officer Jeremy Charron Law Enforcement Post # 122 is now accepting nominations for the American Legion Law Enforcement Officer of the Year 2012 for the Department of New Hampshire.  Nominations can be made by government leaders, police administrators, fellow officers, community and business leaders as well as any citizen.   Simply send a letter with the nominee’s name and law enforcement agency along with a concise description as to why you are nominating someone.  The person making the nomination should also include their name, position and a contact phone number.  The deadline for receiving nominations is January 1, 2013.

All nominations should be sent to :

American  Legion
Officer  Jeremy  Charron  Law  Enforcement  Post  # 122
ATTN:  Officer of the Year  Committee
P. O. Box  6352
Manchester,  NH   03108

The selected New Hampshire Officer of the Year will be submitted and considered for the American Legion National Law Enforcement Officer of the Year.

Past recipients have been Officer Bob Napoli, Derry Police;  Sgt. Aaron Smith, Hillsborough Police;  Detective Sgt. Robert Moore and the Late Officer Michael Briggs, both from Manchester Police; Officer Joshua Levasseur, Concord Police went on to be named National Runner Up for 2007;  Officer Chris Byron, Manchester Police was named National Law Enforcement Officer of the Year for 2008;  New Hampshire Liquor Investigator Danielle St. Gelais;  Drug Enforcement Agent Michael Cashman who went on to be named National Runner Up for 2010 and this past year Rochester Police Officer Michael Brinkman.

All the members of Post 122 are not only military veterans but are past or present law enforcement officers as well.  Our Officer of the Year Committee is comprised of a retired Derry police officer,  a retired New York State Trooper, a recently retired Naval Criminal Investigator (NCIS) and a retired Army Military Policeman.